Win £250 at bookshop.org

If you’ve been reading my reviews on here and like the sound of any of the books I’ve written about, this weekend is a great time to head over to uk.bookshop.org and go shopping.

  1. Choose a specific (participating) bookshop to support and they receive 30% of the cover price of your purchases.
  2. Otherwise, 10% of the cover price goes into a pool, which is then shared between participating independent book shops.
  3. Purchase through an affiliate, 10% goes to the affiliate and 10% goes to the pool. I’m an affiliate, based on my book reviews here, and so buy through my shop – https://bit.ly/kinsbookshop – and you’ll also be supporting my writing*.
  4. It’s not Amazon! Bezos gets nothing!
  5. I’ve used the service myself, delivery is prompt – I wouldn’t recommend it if I’d not used it. No different to buying from the big guys, except whose pocket you line.
  6. Most importantly, this weekend you could win a £250 gift voucher just by buying a book. Any book! Not just the ones I’m shilling. Anything!

So there you go. What more incentive do you need?

* While I could just add a whole bunch of popular books for the sake of it, that really doesn’t feel like playing the game, so I only list books I’ve reviewed here.

Leave a comment